Education Wing

“Unless Knowledge is transformed into wisdom, And wisdom is expressed in character, Education is a wasteful process. If education confers this gift of transformation, Then life will become peaceful, happy and Full of mutual help and co-operation. “

Educational activities include the teaching and practice of the five universal Human Values: Truth, Right Conduct, Peace, Love and Non-Violence.

The Leicester Centre runs weekly classes for children on Sunday mornings.
Play group 0 – 3 years
4 other groups 4 – 17 years

Objectives of SSE
Sai Spiritual Education (SSE)is the primary basis of the great movement to restore righteousness in the world.

The aim is to guide and mould children from an early age, so they acquire and practice the right values in life, and learn to live with discipline and simplicity.

SSE Classes start for a child under the age of 4 years in our playgroup class where in the children sit in with their parents, grand parent or guardian.  The children then move onto a classroom set up which is our Nursery (Age 4-6 years). They then move on to Group 1 (Age 6-9 years), followed by Group 2 (Age 9-12) and finally complete the course at the age of 15 in Group 3 (Age 12-15).

Then they can progress to Group 4 which was previously known as LOTUSS [Life’s opportunity to Understand Self and Spirituality] program which is for young teenagers aged 15 to 18 years old.

Apart from having normal lessons, the children also take part in extra activities. They are: Workshops, Study Circles, Library, Assembly, SSE Bhajans, Rehearsals for Celebrations, Fun Days, Sports Day, Service Activities

Term dates 2018/2019


Try Jigsaw Puzzle……………..

Try quizzes…………………..

Five Teaching Techniques are used in SSE to effectively impart the spiritual knowledge. They are: 

Helps build up concentration, efficiency and devotion.
Awakens the awareness of truth about the Divine Consciousness.
Emphasises Truth, Peace, Love
Inspires faith and devotion.
Acquaints and builds a relationship with God and gives peace and joy. Emphasises all 5 values.
The inner significance lies in the Moral Values in each story.
The children are inspired by great men and women.
Emphasises all the 5 Values.

Teaches co-operation, tolerance, unity and sharing.
Brings out the creative flair.
Emphasises Right Action, Love, Truth, Non-Violence.
Gives confidence, teaches unity co-operation and team work.
Emphasises Non-Violence, Right Action and Love.